Category Archives: Who we are

Arizona Veterans Hall of Fame

LTC Maureen Pryor, LTC (Retired), has been chosen to be inducted into the Arizona Veterans Hall of Fame.  This year 23 individuals were chosen.  The ceremony will be a private ceremony, due to COVID-19, and is now scheduled to be held in Tucson on 12 February.  Maureen joins 28 other outstanding veterans who were members or past members of Coronado Chapter when they were chosen.  Congratulations Maureen!  LTC Pryor is also a current Veterans Wall Honoree on the Wall of Honor at the Canyon Vista Medical Center.  Twenty Coronado Chapter members have been honored on the Veterans Wall by Canyon Vista Medical Center and the Legacy Foundation of Southeast Arizona.

Tip of the Hat

Canyon Vista Medical Center and the Legacy Foundation of Southeast Arizona have made the difficult decision to cancel the 2020-2021 Veterans Wall event for this year.  The current 12 veterans will continue to be featured on the Veterans Wall until 2021.  This event has always been a highlight for the community, and they look forward to continuing the tradition for the 2021-2022 Veterans Wall.

Coronado Chapter, MOAA, has five members currently being honored on the Veterans Wall: Jack James Isler, USA; George Kirmse, USA; Gene Manring, USA; Ronald McCreery, USA (Posthumous); and Maureen Pryor, USA.  In prior years an additional 16 members have been honored.